19th Last Seed

The sun came up just as I was arriving in Ald’ruhn, and the wind was picking up considerably. It’s one of – if not the – largest Redoran settlements on Vvardenfell, and the buildings are largely underground, with just a small entryway on the surface. The uniqueness about Ald’ruhn, however, is not in the subterranean housing and businesses, as that is typical of Redoran settlements, but rather in the Manor District. The Manor District is entirely within the hollowed shell of an ancient Emperor Crab known as Skar.

After a bit of asking around, I found Bivale Teneran in her shop under Skar and delivered the clothes. She payed me not with coin, but with an enchanted belt of Iron Will. As I began to leave, she stopped me and asked if I had time to do another favour for her. I said I certainly could, assuming it wasn’t too demanding a task, and she explained: A man named Ienas Sarandas, here in Ald’ruhn, purchased some clothing to be paid for in two installments, the latter of which was overdue. I was asked to retrieve either the clothes Ienas had purchased, or the payment of three-hundred and sixty drakes. First, however, I decided to drop by the tavern for a bit of a rest.


I confronted Mr. Sarandas in as polite a manner as I could, and he went on about how his poor judgment had left him in quite a bit of debt, and gave me several unpaid-for items to return to vendors about the city. They were as follows:

  • A brocade shirt & silk pants for Bivale Teneran
  • a racer suede belt for Tiras Sadus
  • two rings for Daynes Redothril
  • designer shoes for Llether Vari
  • a firejade amulet for Bevene Releth.

I began to go about returning all these items to their respective owners. By that time, the wind had started to carry a storm of dust through the city, from Red Mountain, which made it a bit difficult to read signs outside of stores, and caused me to take longer than I normally would have. Aside from that, however, I managed to deliver everything with no further issue, and all the merchants paid me for my time. I purchased a few items from around the city before taking a silt strider back to Balmora. I completed my set of chitin armour, and acquired a new robe and a couple books – one by Hardin the Herbalist, detailing various flora, and also The Ruins of Kemel-Ze, which accounts an expedition into an ancient Dwemer ruin.

I’ve arrived in Balmora just after sundown, and I plan to set off for Vivec City in the morning.

Leave a Reply

